ROD AND STAFF

 

To enhance your daily Bible reading please download INSTAVERSE from Wordsearch and use it to open the bible verses for your personal study while you are online.  Also WordSearch has just made available for free download its award-winning Bible Explorer 4.0 Bible software.
 
Daily Bible Readings
Monday, Jan. 1—A Voice in the Wilderness (John 1:19–28)
Tuesday, Jan. 2—Jesus Is the Lamb of God (John 1:29–34)
Wednesday, Jan. 3—Promises Fulfilled (Matthew 13:10–17)
Thursday, Jan. 4—Jesus Gives Peace (John 14:23–31)
Friday, Jan. 5—Jesus Is the Christ (Matthew 11:2–6)
Saturday, Jan. 6—Jesus Promises Freedom (John 8:31–38)
Sunday, Jan. 7—Jesus Speaks of Eternal Life (John 8:48–59)
Monday, Jan. 8—Jesus Heals a Lame Man (John 5:1–9)
Tuesday, Jan. 9—Whom God Has Sent (John 3:31–36)
Wednesday, Jan. 10—I Am the Christ (John 4:19–26)
Thursday, Jan. 11—Jesus Taught with Authority (Matthew 7:24–29)
Friday, Jan. 12—Christ Will Judge (2 Timothy 4:1–5)
Saturday, Jan. 13—Honor the Son (John 5:19–23)
Sunday, Jan. 14—Jesus Speaks of Judgment (John 5:24–30)
Monday, Jan. 15—May Christ Dwell Within (Ephesians 3:14–21)
Tuesday, Jan. 16—Do Not Be Afraid (John 6:16–21)
Wednesday, Jan. 17—Jesus, the Heavenly Bread (John 6:25–34)
Thursday, Jan. 18—I Am the Bread of Life (John 6:35–40)
Friday, Jan. 19—Sustained by Living Bread (John 6:41–51)
Saturday, Jan. 20—Sing for Joy (Isaiah 49:7–13)
Sunday, Jan. 21—Living Water (John 7:37–41)
Monday, Jan. 22—Promises for God’s People (Isaiah 35:3–10)
Tuesday, Jan. 23—Jesus Brings Light (Matthew 4:12–17)
Wednesday, Jan. 24—Jesus Heals a Blind Man (John 9:1–11)
Thursday, Jan. 25—Who Is Jesus? (John 9:35–41)
Friday, Jan. 26—Knowing God’s Will (Ephesians 5:15–21)
Saturday, Jan. 27—Jesus Is the World’s Light (John 8:12–20)
Sunday, Jan. 28—I Have Come as Light (John 12:44–50)
Monday, Jan. 29—God Tends His Flock (Isaiah 40:10–14)
Tuesday, Jan. 30—A Warning to False Shepherds (Ezekiel 34:1–6)
Wednesday, Jan. 31—I Will Shepherd My Sheep (Ezekiel 34:11–16)
Thursday, Feb. 1—You Are My Sheep (Ezekiel 34:25–31)
Friday, Feb. 2—The Sheep Know Their Shepherd (John 10:1–5)
Saturday, Feb. 3—I Am the Good Shepherd (John 10:7–11)
Sunday, Feb. 4—The Shepherd Suffers for the Sheep (John 10:12–18)
Monday, Feb. 5—Christ Offers Eternal Life (Jude 17–25)
Tuesday, Feb. 6—The Way of Righteousness (Proverbs 8:22–32)
Wednesday, Feb. 7—Jesus Delays (John 11:1–6)
Thursday, Feb. 8—Jesus Goes to Bethany (John 11:7–16)
Friday, Feb. 9—I Am the Resurrection (John 11:17–27)
Saturday, Feb. 10—Jesus Comforts Mary (John 11:28–37)
Sunday, Feb. 11—Jesus Raises Lazarus (John 11:38–44)
Monday, Feb. 12—A New and Living Way (Hebrews 10:19–23)
Tuesday, Feb. 13—Jesus Testifies to the Truth (John 18:33–40)
Wednesday, Feb. 14—Jesus Has Brought Life (2 Timothy 1:8–14)
Thursday, Feb. 15—Turn from Darkness (Ephesians 4:17–24)
Friday, Feb. 16—Walking in the Truth (3 John 2–8)
Saturday, Feb. 17—Jesus Is the Way (John 14:1–7)
Sunday, Feb. 18—The Son Reveals the Father (John 14:8–14)
Monday, Feb. 19—How the Word Grows (Matthew 13:18–33)
Tuesday, Feb. 20—Jesus Prays for His Followers (John 17:13–19)
Wednesday, Feb. 21—Remain in Christ (1 John 2:24–29)
Thursday, Feb. 22—Continue in Christ’s Teachings (2 John 7–11)
Friday, Feb. 23—The Blessed (Psalm 1)
Saturday, Feb. 24—I Am the True Vine (John 15:1–8)
Sunday, Feb. 25—Love One Another (John 15:9–17)
Monday, Feb. 26—Partakers of the Divine Nature (2 Peter 1:5–11)
Tuesday, Feb. 27—Living in Love (Romans 12:9–21)
Wednesday, Feb. 28—Fulfilling the Law in Love (Romans 13:8–14)
Thursday, Mar. 1—Serve with Love (Galatians 5:13–26)
Friday, Mar. 2—Love Deeply (1 Peter 4:1–11)
Saturday, Mar. 3—Called to Live in Love (1 John 2:7–11)
Sunday, Mar. 4—Live for God (1 John 2:12–17)
Monday, Mar. 5—Love Is Eternal (1 Corinthians 13)
Tuesday, Mar. 6—Jesus Commands Us to Love (John 13:31–35)
Wednesday, Mar. 7—A Widow’s Gift of Love (Mark 12:38–44)
Thursday, Mar. 8—God Loves Us (1 John 3:1–5)
Friday, Mar. 9—Avoid the Wrong (1 John 3:6–10)
Saturday, Mar. 10—Evidence of New Life (1 John 3:11–15)
Sunday, Mar. 11—Love as Christ Loves (1 John 3:16–24)